Normal view MARC view ISBD view

A Curious Tale of the In-Between

By: Lauren DeStefano (Author).
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens Edition: Reprint edition (September 13, 2016).Description: 256 pages ill, 5.5 x 0.7 x 8.3 inches.ISBN: 9781619636026.DDC classification: FIC/DES/2015 Summary: From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that’s perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black. Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix. Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost. New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed.
List(s) this item appears in: 2018-2019 Battle of the Books
Tags from this library: No tags from this library for this title. Log in to add tags.
    average rating: 0.0 (0 votes)
Item type Current location Collection Call number Status Date due Barcode
Books Books IB Library
 
Fiction FIC/DES/2015 (Browse shelf) Checked out 2019-03-08 MS19010492
Books Books IB Library
 
Fiction FIC/DES/2015 (Browse shelf) Checked out 2019-04-17 MS18110826

From New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano comes a delightful tale of a girl who can talk to ghosts that’s perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Holly Black.

Pram Bellamy is special--she can talk to ghosts. She doesn't have too many friends amongst the living, but that's all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.

Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram's power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost.

New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano is beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut is lyrical, evocative and not to be missed.

Interest Level: 3-6
Reading Level: 5.2
ATOS Book Level: 5.2
AR Interest Level: MG
AR Points: 7
AR Quiz: 177662EN
Reading Counts Level: 4.3
Reading Counts Points: 11
Lexile: 690L

There are no comments for this item.

Log in to your account to post a comment.

Powered by Koha